Autumn / winter 2009 – 10

Lunchtime concerts
Wighton Centre, Dundee Central Library, DD1 1DB
Admission free – retiring collection

Wednesday 2nd September 2009, 1.15 – 1.45pm
Isobel Luke Recorder Group

Wednesday 7th October 2009, 1.15 – 1.45pm
Karen Hannah fiddle with Alan Small accordion

Wednesday 4th November 2009, 1.15 – 1.45pm
Gordon Penman fiddle with Mark Spalding harpsichord – 18th century music by the Earl of Kelly, William McGibbon & David Foulis

Wednesday 2nd December 2009, 1.15 – 1.45pm
The Wighton Singers Scots song

Wednesday 6th January No Event

Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 1.15-1.45pm
Mark Spalding harpsichord


Cappuccino Concerts
Wighton Centre, Dundee Central Library, DD1 1DB
£4.50 includes coffee

Saturday 24th October 2009, 10.30 for 11am
Jim Malcolm singer-songwriter

Saturday 5th December 2009, 10.30 for 11am
Sinsheen (Barbara Dymock & Christine Kydd) Scots song

Saturday 23rd January 2010, 10.30 for 11am
Simon Chadwick early Irish harp – 18th century Irish harp music by Carolan, Connellan and Lyons.

Saturday 20th February 2010, 10.30 for 11am
Sheena Wellington Song Thomas Moore and Robert Burns

Saturday 20th March 2010, 10.30 for 11am
Tich Frier

Classes
in the Wighton Centre, Dundee Central Library, DD1 1DB

every Tuesday, £3/£2 concessions:
Scots song 2.00 pm
Suitable for beginners – just turn up

every Saturday, £5 / £2.50 under 25s:
fiddle with Karen Hannah 11.00 am
This is an improvers’ class. Beginners can contact Karen on tunemonster28@yahoo.co.uk
Fiddles are available

every Saturday, £5 / £2.50 under 25s:
whistle with Helen Forbes 12.30 pm
Whistles can be provided

Every Saturday starting 5th September, £10 / £2.50 under 25s:
clàrsach (ancient harp) with Simon Chadwick 2.00 pm
Suitable for beginners – just turn up
Replica ancient harps are available for use in class and also for long-term rental




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.