Winter 2010-11

Lunchtime concerts
Wighton Centre, Dundee Central Library, DD1 1DB
Admission free – retiring collection

Wednesday 8th December 2010
, 1.15-1.45pm
The Wighton Singers Cancelled due to bad weather

January – no event

Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 1.15-1.45pm
TBA

Wednesday 2nd March 2011, 1.15-1.45pm
Mark Spalding harpsichord and piano
Keyboard music from Angus from the 17th and 21st centuries: the Panmure manuscript and Morris Pert


Cappuccino Concerts
Wighton Centre, Dundee Central Library, DD1 1DB
Admission includes coffee


Saturday 4th December 2010
, 10.30 for 11am £5
Karen Hannah fiddle with Alan Small accordion Cancelled due to snow

Saturday 22nd January 2011, 10.30 for 11am £5
Karen Hannah fiddle with Bob Turner keyboard change of lineup

Saturday 19th February 2011, 10.30 for 11am £5
Barbara Dymock song with Carol Anderson fiddle and Martin McDonald guitar

Saturday 19th March 2011, 10.30 for 11am £5
Angus Folk

Classes
in the Wighton Centre, Dundee Central Library, DD1 1DB

Party on Saturday 11th December, 11am – all welcome!
Instrument classes restart Saturday 15th January 2011
Scots song class restarts Tuesday 11th January 2011
Gaelic song class restarts Saturday 8th January 2011

every Tuesday, £3/£2 concessions:
Scots song with Sheena Wellington 2.00 pm
Suitable for beginners – just turn up

every other Saturday (fortnightly)
Gaelic song with Wilma Kennedy 10am (changed to 9.30am on Cappuccino Concert dates)
Next class TBA

every Saturday, £5 / £2.50 under 25s:
fiddle with Karen Hannah 11.00 am
This is an improvers’ class. Beginners can contact Karen on tunemonster28@yahoo.co.uk
Fiddles are available

every Saturday, £5 / £2.50 under 25s:
whistle with Helen Forbes 12.30 pm
Whistles can be provided

every Saturday, £5 / £2.50 under 25s:
clàrsach / Gaelic harp / medieval Scottish harp with Simon Chadwick 2.00 pm
Suitable for beginners – just turn up
Replica ancient harps are available for use in class and also for long-term rental

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.